Skip to content

Various-Blues & Gospel The Blues German Vinyl box set

Sold Out – Sign Up for Back in Stock Email Alerts

Be the first to know if it's back in stock

By entering your Email Address you agree to receive marketing emails from us.

VARIOUS The Blues (1979 German 36-track 3-Disc vinyl Box Set, featuring BB King, John Lee Hooker, Elmore James and Jimmy Reed among many others, flip-top picture box with fold-out track details insert with German text. The box has some generalstorage wear and all discs appear seldom played INT185003)

A1 B.B. King– Rock Me Baby 2:52
A2 Lightnin' Hopkins– Worried Life Blues 2:49
A3 Tommy Tucker– Hard Luck Blues 5:06
A4 John Lee Hooker– Send Me Your Pillow 2:33
A5 Washboard Willie– I Feel So Fine 2:19
A6 Boogie Woogie Red– Red's Boogie 4:56
B1 Big Bill Broonzy– Careless Love 4:05
B2 Snooky Pryor– Dangerous Woman 3:55
B3 Elmore James– Bleeding Heart 2:38
B4 Mickey Baker– Make Your Bed Up Mama 3:47
B5 Doctor Ross– Come On And Shake Your Boogie 2:47
B6 Jimmy Reed– Bright Lights Big City 2:46
C1 Elmore James– The Sky Is Crying 2:48
C2 Little Joe Blue– A Fool Is What You Want 3:30
C3 Eddie Playboy Taylor*– Gamblin' Man 2:56
C4 Johnny Mars & The Oakland Boogie*– If I Had A Woman 6:13
C5 John Lee Hooker– Boom Boom 2:30
C6 Jimmy Reed– Big Boss Man 2:50
D1 Lightnin' Hopkins– Mojo Hand 2:57
D2 Arthur Crudup*– Rock Me Mama 2:27
D3 Eddie Guitar Burns*– Mississippi County Farm 4:28
D4 Lonesome Jimmie Lee Robinson*– Chicken Head 3:46
D5 Big John Wrencher– I'm A Root Man 3:58
D6 Slim Harpo– Baby Scratch My Back 2:50
E1 Homesick James– Shake Your Money Maker 4:29
E2 Big Bill Broonzy– Somebody's Gotta Go 3:28
E3 Tommy Tucker– Alimony 4:36
E4 Memphis Slim– A Long Time Baby 2:24
E5 Arthur Crudup*– Mean Ol' Frisco 2:33
E6 Elmore James– Dust My Room 2:52
F1 Cousin Joe From New Orleans*– You're Never Too Old To Boogie 2:48
F2 Washboard Willie– Kansas City 3:21
F3 Memphis Slim– Ramble This Highway 2:55
F4 Doctor Ross– Jivin' The Blues 6:02
F5 Johnny Mars– I've Been Down So Long 2:20
F6 Eddie Guitar Burns*– I'm Going-But I'll Be Back 2:53

Artist - Various-Blues & Gospel (click link for complete listing)
Title - The Blues (click link for more of the same title)
Year of Release - 1979
Format - Vinyl Box Set
Record Label - Intercord
Catalogue No - INT185003 (click link for more)
Country of Origin - Germany
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info - Deleted, Picture Sleeve
Global Trade Item Number (GTIN) - 5053201119359
Condition - This item is in Excellent condition or better (unless it says otherwise in the above description). We buy items as close to Mint condition as possible and many will be unplayed and as close to new as you could hope to find. Irrespective of the source, all of our collectables meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed. Click here for more info. Ref No - V-BVXTH785224
Alternative Names - Various Blues.
Related Artists - Glastonbury, Various-Brass Bands, Various-Classical & Orchestral, Various-Comedy, Various-Drum & Bass Jungle, Various-Easy Listening, Various-Folk, Various-Industrial & Avant-Garde, Various-Jazz, Various-Reggae & Ska, Various-Soul & Funk, Various-Trains.


Availability - In Stock - Buy Now for shipping today
Postage/Shipping Cost - Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote. For further delivery info click here
Email - to contact our sales team.
To order by phone - Call (+44) 0147485010 quoting reference number V-BVXTH785224

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? – Sell to us at our buying site

OOS TMP - Page Code