Skip to content

John Carpenter Escape From New York - Expanded Edition - Blue Vinyl UK 2-LP vinyl set

New Stock Due Soon  
  Sign Up For Email Stock Alerts
Sold out

Be the first to know if it's back in stock

By entering your Email Address you agree to receive marketing emails from us.

ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK Escape From New York (2022 UK limited edition double album 2-LP pressed on Transparent Blue Vinyl - a new Expanded Edition from Silva Screen Records featuring music composed and performed by John Carpenter in association with Alan Howarth, which includes over 20 minutes of previously unreleased music plus music from scenes deleted from the final print, alongside classic dialogue sequences. Gatefold picture sleeve with rice-paper obi & hype sticker. Recommended)

John Carpenter's Escape From New York was released in 1981 and 40 years on the film remains a firm cult favourite with sci-fi fans worldwide. This is a reissue of the original, expanded soundtrack edition which includes over 20 minutes of previously unreleased music plus music from scenes deleted from the final print alongside classic dialogue sequences The masters were re-mixed from the original multi-track session tapes by long-time Carpenter associate Alan Howarth.

1 Main Title
2 The Bank Robbery
3 “Prison Introduction” (Dialogue)
4 Over The Wall/ Airforce One
5 He's Still Alive / Romero
6 "’Snake’ Plissken" (Dialogue)

1 Orientation
2 "Tell Him" (Dialogue)
3 Engulfed Cathedral (Debussy)
4 Across The Roof
5 Descent Into New York
6 Back To The Pod - Version #1
7 Everyone's Coming To New York

1 "Don't Go Down There" (Dialogue)
2 Back To The Pod - Version #2/ The Crazies Come Out
3 "I Heard You Were Dead" (Dialogue)
4 Arrival At The Library
5 "You Are The Duke Of New York" (Dialogue)
6 The Duke Arrives / Barricade
7 President At The Train
8 "Who Are You?" (Dialogue)
9 Police Action
10 Romero And The President

1 The President Is Gone
2 69th Street Bridge
3 Over The Wall
4 "The Name Is Plissken" (Dialogue)
5 Snake Shake

Artist - John Carpenter (click link for complete listing)
Title - Escape From New York (click link for more of the same title)
Year of Release - 2022
Format - 2-LP vinyl record set (Double LP Album)
Record Label - Silva Screen
Catalogue No - SILLP1493 (click link for more)
Country of Origin - United Kingdom (UK)
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Audiophile – This is an Audiophile item. Click link for similar items
Additional info - Picture Sleeve
Barcode - 738572144067
Condition - This item is in Excellent condition or better (unless it says otherwise in the above description). We buy items as close to Mint condition as possible and many will be unplayed and as close to new as you could hope to find. Irrespective of the source, all of our collectables meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed. Click here for more info. Ref No - JZV2LES782671
Related Artists - Daniel Davies.

Film & TV, Synth Pop.

Email - to contact our sales team. Reference Number - JZV2LES782671

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? – Sell to us at our buying site

Page Code 1005/1005/220119/230718/240428