Skip to content

Barclay James Harvest All Is Safely Gathered In UK 5-CD set

Sold Out – Sign Up for Back in Stock Email Alerts

Be the first to know if it's back in stock

By entering your Email Address you agree to receive marketing emails from us.

BARCLAY JAMES HARVEST All Is Safely Gathered In (Original 2005 UK 74-track digitally remastered FIVE-CD album set comprising a superb anthology drawn from both the EMI and Polydor eras, featuring eleven previously unreleased tracks, 3 tracks that were available only on German releases plus one track on CD for the first time. All five discs are housed within the beautiful fold-out 5.5" x 10" digi-packaging complete with a lavisly illustrated 60 page book containing new previously unpublished interviews)

CD One
1. Early Morning
2. Pools of Blue (Abbey Road version) previously unreleased
3. Eden Unobtainable
4. Poor Wages
5. Brother Thrush
6. Taking Some Time On
7. The Sun Will Never Shine
8. The Iron Maiden
9. Dark Now My Sky
10. She Said, Song for Dying
11. Galadriel
12. Mockingbird
13. Too Much on Your Plate
14. The Poet
15. After the Day

CD Two
1. Medicine Man (single version)
2. Song with No Meaning
3. Ursula (The Swansea Song)
4. Child of Man
5. When the City Sleeps
6. Summer Soldier
7. One Hundred Thousand Smiles Out
8. Moonwater (2002 remix)
9. The Joker
10. Crazy City
11. Child of the Universe
12. Negative Earth (Original Mix)
13. The Great 1974 Mining Disaster (Original Mix)
14. For No One (live)
15. Song For You
16. Sweet Jesus

CD Three
1. In My Life
2. Titles
3. Jonathan
4. Ra
5. Rock n' Roll Star
6. Suicide?
7. Hymn (Single edit)
8. Poor Man's Moody Blues
9. Hard Hearted Woman
10. Sea of Tranquility
11. Berlin
12. The Closed Shop
13. In Search of England
14. The Song (They Love to Sing)
15. Sperratus

CD Four
1. In Memory of the Martyrs
2. Life is for Living
3. Nova Lepidoptera (live)
4. Sip of Wine (live)
5. Fifties Child
6. Ring of Changes (single mix)
7. African
8. On the Wings of Love
9. Lady Macbeth
10. If Love is King
11. Cheap the Bullet
12. The Ballad of Denshaw Mill
13. Back in the Game
14. Children of the Disappeared

CD Five
1. Dark Now My Sky (live) Recorded at unknown location in March 1971 - Previously unreleased
2. Medicine Man
3. Ursula (The Swansea Song)
4. Someone There You Know
5. Moonwater (demo) Recorded at Strawberry studios, Stockport in April 1972 - Previously unreleased
6. The World Goes On (live) Recorded on the \223Octoberon\224 UK tour in October 1976 - Previously unreleased
7. Capricorn - single edit A-side of single \226 Released as Polydor POSP 140 in March 1980 - Previously unreleased on CD
8. Love on the Line - Live Recorded at the Reichstag, Berlin on 30th August 1980
9. For Your Love - Live Recorded at Wembley Arena, London on 13th October 1984 - Previously unreleased
10. Cheap the Bullet - Demo Recorded at Friarmere studios, Saddleworth in November 1987 - Previously unreleased

Artist - Barclay James Harvest (click link for complete listing)
Title - All Is Safely Gathered In (click link for more of the same title)
Year of Release - 2005
Format - 5-CD album set
Record Label - Eclectic Discs
Catalogue No - SPV304372 (click link for more)
Country of Origin - United Kingdom (UK)
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info - Deleted, Picture Sleeve
Barcode - 693723043722
Condition - This item is in Excellent condition or better (unless it says otherwise in the above description). We buy items as close to Mint condition as possible and many will be unplayed and as close to new as you could hope to find. Irrespective of the source, all of our collectables meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed. Click here for more info. Ref No - BJH5CAL783839
Related Artists - John Lees, Maestoso, Woolly Wolstenholme.

00s Artists, Progressive, Rock.

Email - to contact our sales team. Reference Number - BJH5CAL783839

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? – Sell to us at our buying site

OOS TMP - Page Code 1001/1001/220207/220829/240429